5

Someone just upvoted one of my questions, and I got a notification. At the same time (likely due to that action) I also got a notification that I was awarded the close/reopen voting privilege.

screenshot of notification

That's all great, except for the close vote privilege page says that it is awarded at 3,000 points of reputation, and I have 3,502. (It's listed at 3,000 at the regular privileges page as well.)

Is the page wrong? Or did something glitch out with the mechanism that decides what privileges you should be awarded?

4
  • Have you been able to Vote to Close? I'm also at ~3500 and have been able to VTC since I hit 3000 a couple months ago
    – Midavalo
    Commented Feb 4, 2020 at 23:53
  • I don't recall seeing the close link prior to yesterday (though I wasn't actually looking for it intentionally.) Commented Feb 5, 2020 at 2:14
  • I wonder if there is some kind of lag happening somehow. My Travel Meta reputation, for example, is still under 3k (don't know why).
    – Midavalo
    Commented Feb 5, 2020 at 18:15
  • @Midavalo when I go to your meta profile it's at 3.5k and matches your main rep. Possibly the drop down is showing cached values or something? Commented Feb 5, 2020 at 19:21

0

You must log in to answer this question.

Browse other questions tagged .